Upgrading membership keeps the old subscription

Multi Vendor Marketplace Plugin | WCFM Marketplace Forums WCFM – Membership Upgrading membership keeps the old subscription

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Avatar Sushobhan 3 weeks, 2 days ago.

  • Author
    Posts
  • #91701
    Avatar
    studiomonkriss
    Participant

    I signed up to a Basic membership for £5 a month, I then went to memberships and clicked to change membership. I chose Premium membership for £15.

    My membership changed and my product uploads changed, but if I go to My Account – Subscriptions, I can see i’m still signed up to the Basic membership for £5 and the new Premium membership for £15.

    Is this an error or how should I fix this?

    I’m using the WC checkout method, would the Stripe checkout method allow for upgrades/downgrades properly?

    Thanks! 🙂

  • #91771
    Avatar
    studiomonkriss
    Participant

    Another error I’ve found…

    If a user signs up to a membership subscription. If the user then goes to My Account>Subscriptions and cancels the subscription there. Then the user goes back to the store page, they are still signed up to the membership.

    This is totally a huge flaw in the system?! Please tell me that just isn’t how it is…

  • #92494
    Avatar
    Sushobhan
    Keymaster

    Hi, Please provide us your site access as we could not recreate the issue on our side. Also, don’t forget to mark it as private. Thanks

  • #93082
    Avatar
    studiomonkriss
    Participant

    This appears to be fixed. I think it was because we used a staging site, and subscriptions were partly disabled meaning I think it didn’t cancel properly as it was never fully active.

  • #93085
    Avatar
    Sushobhan
    Keymaster

    That’s great. Let me know if there’s anything else we can help you with.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.