WC Ultimate – ACF Post Taxonomy Integration

We're shifting our Forum based support to a more dedicated support system!

We'll be closing our Forum support from 10th June, 2020 and move to Email Support assistance.

• If you are a WCFM premium add-ons user, contact us- here
  • Want to know more before buying our add-ons? Send Pre sale queries- here
  • If you are a WCFM free user, please open a support ticket at WordPress.org
  • For WCFM App related queries, reach us- here
From now the forum will be read-only!

Multi Vendor Marketplace Plugin | WCFM Marketplace Forums WCFM – Ultimate WC Ultimate – ACF Post Taxonomy Integration

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      rap
      Participant

Hi,

Firs of all, I am not a programmer, my knowledge is quite limited, so sorry if I don’t express my problem properly.

I am using WC-Ultimate and its integration with ACF. I am trying to create a group of fields to fill by my Vendors when uploading products, which will appear after they select a category for the product, using the conditional logic of the field groups of ACF to achieve that.

When using WCFM, this feature works fine for categories up to the second level (example: post taxonomy equals to -Home & Garden –Cooking tools) however, if I select a third level category as the condition for the group field appearing(Ex: post taxonomy equals -Home & Garden — Cooking tools —BBQ Grills) the condition is not read, and the group field appears in all the time, ignoring if the category is selected or not.

I believe this error is caused by the way WCFM organizes the product categories, reading only up to the second level(Category,sub-category), as this error doesnt happen if I upload a product from the back end. I also realized that the category list only collapse one level, loading all subcategories at the same time, as in picture attached, which lead me to thing I am right?

Can I anyone let me know if this can be solved easily?